2016-17 Board of Directors

The Rural Ottawa South Support Services Board of Directors is made up of representatives from the communities we serve, with approximately 90% of the members being senior adults themselves.   The board relies on representatives with specific expertise to Members at Large. Traditionally, most are seniors with a background in health, finance, social service or senior’s issues. Many of our Board Members are direct service volunteers, giving them a unique opportunity to receive feedback from clients. 

The Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis and sub-committees meet regularly throughout the year. 


Martin Luce

From 1986 to 1998, Martin established, staffed and managed the Canarctic Shipping Company, a government/industry joint venture, to move mineral concentrates and crude oil out of the Canadian high Arctic. Martin retired as President, upon the sale of the company, in 1998.  In that same year, he joined Rideau Township Community Services as a volunteer where he was elected to the Board Of Directors in 2001 and served as President for three years.  In 2008, Martin was awarded the United Way, Ottawa Community Builder Award for volunteer services to the Community.  Three years later, in 2011, Martin led the merger of Rideau Community Support Services and Osgoode Home Support Program to form Rural Ottawa South Support Services and negotiated the incorporation of rural Goulbourne into ROSSS.  In 2013, Martin accepted the position of Chair with the ROSSS Board of Directors.



Doug Anderson

Doug is a financial planner with Armstrong and Quaile and maintains an office in Manotick. He worked previously as a stock broker opening the Edward Jones office in Manotick before moving to Armstrong & Quaile in 2001.  Doug enjoys his volunteer career, especially when lending his time to community based organizations such as ROSSS.  He has been on the ROSSS Board of Directors for a number of years and is currently serving as the Treasurer. In keeping with his dedication, Doug has also served as the Treasurer of St. Andrews United Church in Metcalfe since 1995; been a member of the Manotick Kiwanis club since 1996; has sat on the board of the Metcalfe Agricultural Society since 2005; and sat on the board of Shroomfest, a fundraising organization based in Metcalfe, since 2006.


Mary Acton-Bond (non-voting)


Phil Byrne

JC Dupuy

John Collins

Philip Dudgeon

Don Hickey

Gary Pluim

Dianne Pritchard

Carolyn Seabrook

Patricia Siwanowicz

Richmond (Rich) Wilson