Our priority are the residents of rural Ottawa South. As such, we have a roster of experienced staff and dedicated board of directors, complemented by more than 150 volunteers to carry out the organization’s mission. Our work is made possible by funding from the Champlain LHIN, the City of Ottawa and United Way/Centraide Ottawa, as well as kindness and generosity of community sponsors and donors.


Kelly Dumas, Executive Director

Melissa MacIsaac, Manager Corporate & Community Partnerships

Cindy Powell, Home Support Manager

Jeanne Martel, Manager of Operations


2019-20 Board of Directors

The ROSSS Board of Directors are made up of representatives from the communities we serve, with approximately 90% of the members being senior adults themselves. Members bring a range of expertise, with backgrounds in health, finance, social services or senior’s issues. As active members of the community, they are well-positioned to connect with our clients and ensure our programming is meeting their needs. The Board of Directors meets monthly and sub-committees meet regularly throughout the year. 

Dianne Pritchard, Chair

John Collins, Past Chair

Phil Byrne, Treasurer

Kelly Dumas, Executive Director (Non-Voting)

Marjory LeBreton, Honorary Chair


Blair Beckwith

Carolyn Seabrook

Doug Anderson

Gary Pluim

Herb Lagois

Peter Dale

Richmond (Rich) Wilson